2021 AG Appreciation Luncheon

  • Share:
Name: 2021 AG Appreciation Luncheon
Date: November 12, 2021
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM EST
Event Description:

The annual Ag Appreciation Luncheon is our way to say “thank you” to those who provide our food and fiber. Because agriculture is the largest industry in Decatur County, we invite agricultural-type businesses and farmers who operate in Decatur County to the event, which features a seafood buffet, door prizes, and a program given by a leading industry expert. This will be held at the Cloud Livestock Facility.


A seafood lunch for sponsors and farmers will be served by Gay’s Seafood beginning at 11:30 AM on November 12th with a keynote speaker starting at noon. In addition to a keynote speaker and door prizes, an Ag Man and Woman will be awarded and recognized at this event. As a result of the generous sponsorship contributions each year from businesses, this lunch and program are free of charge to farmers in Decatur County.

The Chamber of Commerce Ag Committee is also honored to present awards to the Decatur County Agriculture Woman of the Year and Man of the Year at our event.  The purpose of these awards is to recognize a woman and a man in Decatur County who are outstanding leaders in agriculture and make leadership contributions to the agriculture industry and community. The committee also awards the Ag Influence Award when an honorable recipient is present in the community. This award highlights someone that has made a lasting impact on Decatur County's agricultural landscape throughout their lifetime work. 

Past Ag Man recipients include Hubert Dollar, Tommy Wheeler, Robert Humphrey, Marvin Rentz, Eddie McGriff, Alvin Newton, Dr. Oscar Jackson, Keith Griffin, Jud Greene, Glenn Heard, Willis Berry, Andy Bell, John Bridges, Sr., John Bridges, Jr., Charles Bailey, Greg Calhoun, Tommy Dollar, Kim Rentz, Clifford Dollar, Jr., Douglas Dean, Jerry Long, Russell Day, Alan Davis, Harold Barber, J.B. Kendrick and Dale and Greg Murray, Robert M. Cohen, Paul Digby, Buster Bell and Rob Cohen.

Past Ag Woman recipients include: Lillian Griffin, Jo Smith, Sybil Mills, Leslie Barber, Debby Braswell, Carolyn Bridges, Frances Edmunds, Janice Long, Ruth Day, Lindsay Hayes, Diane Stuart, Kathy Hornsby, Anita Kendrick, Waldine Scott, Emma Jean Bell, Kathy Smith, Kelli Long, and Jan Jones.

Event Sponsors:
  • ABAC - Bainbridge
  • Ag-Pro
  • Avery Crop Insurance
  • Barber Fertilizer
  • Bridges Equipment
  • Dairy Queen
  • Delta Tire Company
  • Envision Credit Union
  • First Port City Bank
  • First State Bank of Bainbridge
  • Franklin's Spring Creek Ford
  • Hays LTI
  • New Hire Solutions
  • PeoplesSouth Bank
  • Port City Timber Co., Inc.
  • RiverBend Ford
  • RiverBend ord
  • Shaw Industries Group, Inc.
  • Southern Regional Technical College
  • Thomas Howell Ferguson P.A. CPAs
  • Wholesale Battery, Tire and Auto
  • Yates Concrete Products, Inc.
  • Home Depot
  • Edward Jones - Roland Hancock
  • American Peanut Growers Group, LLC
  • Rozier & Associates
  • Decatur County Farm Bureau
  • Total Petroleum, LLC
  • Elberta Crate & Box Company
  • Youmans & Gardner, CPA's
  • Bank Ozk
  • J. E. Sharber Oil Company
  • Sanfilippo & Son, Inc.
  • 3 Rivers Realty
  • Dollar Brothers, Inc.
  • Georgia Power
  • Southwest Georgia Farm Credit
Contact Information:
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.